make it work, maybe?

I’ve been reading a ton of self-help books lately, and while they’ve successfully managed to get me pumped up and have been great as calm-ifying resources, I haven’t had much luck following through other than being all, “fuck yeah, let’s do this!” before retreating back into my solo pity party of rage.

But last night, I read a self-help guide geared specifically toward making a marriage work <– a sub-genre I guess I’d been specifically avoiding as I made my way through Amazon’s eBook selection. I read through the first few chapters, and I completed the exercises in my red composition notebook with my ultra-fine Sharpie marker.

And for the first night in days, maybe weeks, I went to sleep free of anger, I slept peacefully, and I woke up without the feeling of not-quite-indigestion and uncertainty that’s been plaguing me.

Is your marriage on the big sharp mother-fucking rocks? Then read this: Fix Your Marriage – 10 Simple Steps To Put The Joy And Intimacy Back In Your Marriage

You have nothing to lose by doing so, and you either try following the advice or you don’t. Simple as that. Better than crying about it, yeah? It might not work out, but you will never be unhappy with yourself for having tried.

it might not work out, but you will never be unhappy with yourself for having tried.

Leave a Reply

